Home » About Us

The committee represents all optometrists and practices in the Solihull area and meets once a month with the AGM being held in September.

The LOC endeavours to develop the role of local optometrists and dispensing opticians and to improve the services available. Solihull LOC liaises with the local PCT most noticeably to implement new schemes and improve existing ones. If you have any issues that you would like to bring to the attention of the LOC please contact us.

Solihull LOC Constitution 2017

Current committee members are:

  • Spencer Parkes – Chairman
  • Sukhi Drake - Secretary
  • Cassandra Kendall – Treasurer
  • Dan Sanders – Vice Chair
  • Arooj Wahid
  • Hitesh Parmar 
  • Munirali Haji
  • Parminder Chohan
  • Salma Ali
  • Simone Mason

Committee members are reimbursed for time and expenses, claim forms can be found here: